---
title: "Delete or deactivate your Dribl account"
canonical: "https://help.dribl.com/space/MYA/17793502/Delete%20or%20deactivate%20your%20Dribl%20account"
format: markdown
---
You can either delete your account and permanently remove your profile from Dribl, or you can deactivate your account and optionally reactivate it later.

#### **What to expect**

- If you've ever signed up with a club, you'll automatically have a **Member** account. You can only deactivate this account. Deactivating your Dribl account will unlink the email address associated with your login and erase your personal preferences, but your profile information will remain intact since it's tied to your club registration.
- If you have a **Supporter **account, you will only see the option to **delete **your account. Deleting your Dribl account will permanently delete your login account, preferences and profile information.
- Messages and files that you've sent won't be deleted.


> Macro (rw-ui-textbox-macro)
> 
> Not sure what type of Dribl account you have? Follow these steps to [verify your account type](https://dribl.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/MYA/pages/54919169).

#### **Deactivate your account (Member accounts only)**

De-activate generally used in a scenario where your parent email is linked to your child's record, rather than yours. Or if your coach/manager/referee access is not displaying in Dribl.

1. Open the ***DRIBL ***app.
2. Tap :Profile: **Profile**  from the navigation bar.
3. Tap **Account & security **from within the **Settings** options.
4. Tap on **Deactivate ** within the **Deactivate account **setting.
5. Tap on **Deactivate **to confirm.


> Macro (rw-ui-textbox-macro)
> 
> **Note:** Your account will be deactivated immediately. If you need to login to Dribl in the future, you will need to <u>[reactivate your account](https://dribl.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/MYA/pages/29589578)</u>.

---

#### **Permanently delete your account (Supporter accounts only)**

Use delete option if you have verified you have a supporter account and actually need to replace this access with coach/manager/referee Dribl account access.

1. Open the ***DRIBL ***app.
2. Tap :Profile: **Profile**  from the navigation bar.
3. Tap **Account & security **from within the **Settings** options.
4. Tap on **Delete **within the **Delete account **setting.
5. Tap on **Delete **to confirm.