---
title: "Deregister Members"
canonical: "https://help.dribl.com/space/LA/167968769/Deregister%20Members"
format: markdown
---
### Overview

Deregistration generally takes place when a registrant no longer wants to participate in organised football with a club. This may be the result of a participant no longer wanting to play, requesting a transfer to another club, or any other reason.

The deregistration process cancels the registration, removes the member from any team that they have been allocated to, and if applicable, refunds the payment for the registration, either in full or partially.

Depending on which system the member used to register, select from one of the following 2 options to perform a deregistration.


> Macro (rw-ui-expands-macro)
> 
> > Macro (rw-expand)
> 
> To deregister a member that registered via the Dribl registration system (Connect), complete the following steps:
> 
> 1. [Log in to ](https://app.dribl.com/)*[DRIBL](https://app.dribl.com/)*
> 2. Select **Stores** from the **Actions** menu or the main navigation menu.
> 3. Click  to enter your store.
> 4. Select **Registrations**.
> 5. Click  **Deregister **from the task menu to the right of the applicable registration. The **Deregister** form is displayed. This form shows a payment reference, the amount paid, the name of the registrant and the product that was paid for.
> 6. Enter all the relevant information for the deregistration
> 
> |  |  |
> | --- | --- |
> | **Amount** | The amount to be refunded. This defaults to the amount paid by the registrant/applicant but can be for any amount equal to or less than this amount. You may optionally refund a lesser amount if you charge a processing or admin fee or have any specific refund policies, for example. |
> | **Reason** | The reason for deregistering the registration. |
> 
> *A payment cannot be refunded after the cut-off date/time set for the applicable Period.*
> 
> 7. Click **Deregister**. The status of the registration is changed to *Deregistered*.
> 
> 
> If enabled by the association, a member can request a deregistration for your approval before that is complete. To verify the deregistration request, please follow the below:
> 
> 1. [Log in to ](https://app.dribl.com/)*[DRIBL](https://app.dribl.com/)*
> 2. Navigate to the **Store**
> 3. Select **Requests **from the **Actions** menu or the main navigation menu.
> 4. Click on the yellow icon  next to the request
> 5. Review and approve or reject the deregistration request
> 6. Click **Update**
> 7. Click on the green icon  next to the request (this will take you to the registration tab)
>   - *Depending on the settings that your Association has selected, they may also need to approve the deregistration request before you *can* complete steps 7-10. *
> 8. Click   from the task menu to the right of the applicable registration. The **Deregister** form is displayed. This form shows a payment reference, the amount paid, the name of the registrant and the product that was paid for.
> 9. Enter all the relevant information for the deregistration.
> 
> | **Amount** | The amount to be refunded. This defaults to the amount paid by the registrant/applicant but can be for any amount equal to or less than this amount. You may optionally refund a lesser amount if you charge a processing or admin fee or have any specific refund policies, for example. |
> | --- | --- |
> | **Reason** | The reason for deregistering the registration. |
> 
> *A payment cannot be refunded after the cut-off date/time set for the applicable Period.*
> 
> 10. Click **Deregister**
> 
> 
> > Macro (rw-expand)
> 
> To deregister a member that registered via an external 3rd party registration system (ie. Play Football), complete the following steps:
> 
> 1. [Log in to ](https://app.dribl.com/)*[DRIBL](https://app.dribl.com/)*
> 2. Select **Members** from the **Actions** menu or the main navigation menu.
> 3. Click  **Edit Member Roles** from the task menu to the right of the applicable member. The **Edit Member** form is displayed. Click  to the right of **Team Roles** and then select **De-Register**.
> 4. The member record is marked as 'De-registered'.
> 
> If the member is deregistered in error, click  and then select **Re-Register**.


**Troubleshooting: Missing "De-register" Option for Members**

  
If you are unable to see the three dots with the "De-register" option for a player, it may be due to their involvement in a team submission for a competition (e.g., Australia Cup). In this case, you will need to de-register the member through the "Team Submissions" menu. Follow these steps:

1. Access the Team Submissions Menu: Click on the **Team Submissions** menu.
2. Edit the Submission: Select the **Edit Submission** button.
3. Locate the Member: Find the member you wish to de-register in the team list.
4. De-register the Member: Click on the **Bin** icon next to the member's name to de-register them.
5. Confirmation: A red "De-registered" stamp will now appear next to the member's name.

After de-registering the members from the competition, you will also have the option to de-register them from any other teams they are currently assigned to.